Dear Friend of The Austin Center for Grief & Loss,

The Austin Center for Grief & Loss is celebrating its annual Holders of Hope fundraiser and gala at Umlauf Sculpture Garden on Thursday, October 14, 2021. This year more than ever, we are pleased to showcase our services to donors and supporters who play a special role in making it possible for Austin Grief to help heal the pain of trauma and loss.

This annual event secures the funding needed to provide services to children and adults including therapy, support groups and school-based groups in Title 1 schools. Austin Grief is committed to standing in the space of grief and helping our clients hold on to tender hope for the future. In response to the impacts of COVID 19, Austin Grief immediately moved to telehealth therapy and expanded our services to support anyone experiencing loss, trauma, stress, and other mental health impacts due to the pandemic. To date, we are serving 100% more clients than prior to the pandemic.


Please support us as we continue to grow – ever transforming ourselves to better serve our Central Texas community, by sponsoring our HOLDERS OF HOPE DINNER & GALA.


Thursday, October 14, 2021 • 6:30 – 10:00 PM • Umlauf Sculpture Garden

On-line silent auction goes live beginning October 7th

Thank You to our Generous

2020 Sponsors 

Presenting Sponsor.png
Holders of Hope.png

Peggy Ingram Ph.D.

Torch Bearers .png

Diana Resnik

Lamp Lighter .png

Gareth & Janie Cook

Beth Ozmun & David Herron

Tom & Susan Hutchison

Robin & Ben Coopwood

Kim Nugent-Anderson & Austin Anderson

David & Cyndee Rust

Jeanene Smith & Jay Harvey

Kristi & Blake Stanford

Candle Holders.png

Liz,  Duff, Adam, Noah & Grace Stewart

Glenn & Bettilynn Rust

DeDe & Joe Bill Watkins

Brad & Jeannette Sprague

Nanci & Tommy Tucker

Jane & Brian Greig

Mary B. & Peter C. Quoyeser

Laurée Z. Moffett

Larry & Angela Parsons

Bobbie Barker & Dan McClellan

Marvin J. Brittman

Marcia & Barry Silverberg

Anne Alexander, M.D. & David Kessler, M.D.

Shirley Mendelson

Gene & Marsha Attal

Annahita Varahrami

Mary & Charles Dickerson

Neal & Beth Sutton

Ann & Michael Matthews

Mary & Jim Kahle

Denise & Jim Girardeau

Mark & Lori Ramseur

Leo Ramirez Jr.

Janey Marks, LPC & Tom Roland

Nancy Boenitz

Monique & Chris Fullbright

Dr. & Mrs. H. Al Anderson

Buzzy Woodworth

Curt and Jan Ashmos

collins ostrom logo (1).jpg

Special Thanks to

Texcom Television Production for Production of our Holders of Hope Program


Thank You to our Generous

Silent Auction Donors